Upload your CV
Blog Post Top Image (3)

Meet Me Monday – Meet Sarah

Back to Blogs

Meet Me Monday – Meet Sarah

Happy Monday everyone!
We have asked Sarah Galler a few questions about herself, so you can get to know her a bit better!

Tell me about yourself briefly:

I am a multi-culti-cocktail! I am part Lebanese and part Polish, and I grew up in Sweden but lived most of my adulthood in Lebanon and Spain. I am a driven and passionate person, and I like to make things happen and spread good vibes wherever I go!

While constantly been moving between countries and cities, I have found a passion in learning more about people and their culture, behaviors, and motivation. Therefore, I really enjoy working with international recruitment and speak to people from different parts of the world to help them find their dream job in their dream destination!

Three fun facts about you:

•I have lived in 4 countries and 17 cities so far (which is probably why I like to play on and imitate different accents although I don’t know if I am so good at it).
•I am an amateur interior designer who has taken on a few projects of reconstructing and designing apartments from scratch.
•When I was younger, I was involved in every kind of sport possible, everything from infloor hockey and football to dancing and swimming. The only one I was really good at was infloor hockey – I actually won an award as the best goalkeeper in a big tournament in Sweden back in the days.

Tell us a little about your hobbies:
I am a total gym nerd! I love going to the gym and disconnecting from the world while listening to my music (underground/deep house) bursting through my headphones, and I also read a lot about anything that is related to weightlifting. If you don’t see me in the gym, you will probably find me jogging by the beach, spending time with loved ones in a restaurant or coffee shop, or feeding cats and dogs somewhere on the streets. Also, I love learning new things no matter if it is skipping a jump rope like a pro or reading (or listening to podcasts) by/about people who made a great impact in a business or the world and about topics related to development.

You work with recruitment, could you tell us more about your career?
When working within sales and customer support in Sweden, I became curious about how organizations are structured and the management of employees and that is why I chose to study a bachelor’s degree in Business Management when I was living in Lebanon and then I continued with a master’s degree in Human Resources Management in Spain. After my studies I started working in the HR department in a company in Lebanon, and recruitment became one of my main responsibilities.

What has been your favorite travel destination so far and where would you go next? WHY?
Oh Italy, my Italy! I have been going to Italy many times and I have never been disappointed! The warm and kind people, the food, the architecture, the vineyards, the culture… I keep going back over and over again and I can’t get enough of it!

My next big trip would probably be Kenya or Namibia, or any other country where I can go for a Safari experience, because I absolutely love animals and nature and have never been on a Safari trip before!

How did you find your way to NJW?
In 2021 I moved back to Spain after spending some time in Lebanon and I was determined that I would continue my career path in Dubai. While I was in the last stage interview for a recruitment job in Dubai, I came across a job add by NJW that was too good to be true (Nordic company, Swedish speaking team, recruitment, in my favorite country Spain -right by the beach!). I reached out to the office manager and business manager for the Swedish speaking team and in less than 14 days, I accepted the job offer, signed a contract for a beautiful tiny apartment in the city center of Malaga and joined a fantastic team at NJW!

What are your plans for the future?
My plan is to continue being a part of the growth of our Malaga office and of Team Sweden! One of the best things about this company is that we have a strong and supportive company culture where hard work pays off in professional development opportunities. With this speed that we are expanding, I am sure that there is an exciting future for me in this company.

What is the most extreme thing you have ever done in life?
Call it extreme or brave, but when I was 19 years old, I packed a bag and traveled to outh America with less than a 1000 euro in my pocket. This trip included paragliding, rafting, hitchhiking in the mountains and sleeping on bus stations! My 1000 euros kept me traveling through Chile, Brazil and Argentina for almost 3 months and I visited the Atacama desert, the Iguazu falls, Patagonia and many other fantastic places!